Skip to content

COFFEE COFFEE COFFEE

November 13, 2012

I’m doing LITERALLY eight things at once right now. Maybe more, I don’t have time to count. It’s November. Barack Obama is still our President. Parts of NY and NJ are still living like third world countries from the storm. It was COLD yesterday in LA and today it is HOT. I’m sitting at my computer in my bra writing this and I’ve had roughly 5 cups of coffee today (not mugs, but measurement cups, I think).

I have a stand up show next Monday night (11/19) at 8 pm at The Comedy Store in LA. Tickets are $10 and you should come. I have almost entirely new material, so if you’ve come before come again! Also, I’m a redhead now, so that’s worth seeing, right? It’s like a whole new person.

The fundraising efforts for STRIPPED are going really well, we’ve raised 25% of our goal but we definitely still need a big fundraising push. ANYTHING you can do to help would be effing fantastic.

I’m headed to NY in 2 weeks for the entire month of December, which is both exciting and scary. Only scary because I’m sort of afraid I’m going to run out of money. If you’re in NY and you want to pay me to do anything, speak up. I’m also sort of afraid that I’m going to be really cold. How stupid is that?

Does anyone want to pay this outstanding parking ticket I have? I’m not in the mood.

I spent the entirety of last week eating out at restaurants so on Sunday I was super excited when my friend and I decided to just have dinner at my apartment. I had a craving for Mexican food so I decided to experiment and make mushroom enchiladas, inspired by mushroom taquitos I had last week in a disappointing moment when I forgot that taquitos were fried and ordered them thinking I was going to get enchiladas. Anyway, they were mushroom, onion, spinach and tomatillo enchiladas on multi-grain tortillas with avocado, cheddar cheese and salsa and they were DAMN amazing if I do say so myself. Here’s a stupid picture of them:

ENCHILADAS

 

Are you happy now, Hannah? 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2012 5:53 PM

    Whoa. Can’t process all the stuff I just read.

Leave a Reply

