Skip to content

Change

June 19, 2012

Every so often a big gust of wind comes by, blows you clear off your feet, landing you flat on your ass and then pushes you in the opposite direction you thought you were going. Most of the time, this wind pushes you the way that you needed to go anyway, you just didn’t realize it.

Of course I’m being cryptic, but I’ve decided to be somewhat less…open…about my personal life. Things are all good, in fact, they are very good, but they are changing pretty rapidly. I am moving to Los Feliz, which is something that I’ve been hoping to do for a while now. For those of you who are not familiar with Los Angeles, Los Feliz is (for lack of a better term) the most upscale of the “eastside” neighborhoods. It is bordered on the north by Griffith Park, which is possibly my favorite place in all of LA and is full of bars, restaurants, cute shops, bookstores, and even two movie theaters (sort of?). It is the most New York of all LA areas and I cannot wait to live a more walkable life.

I wish I could say that I had a whole slew of very exciting projects in the works, but I’m just not sure yet. I think I will, I hope I will, but in the meantime I’ll definitely be here and I’m still writing a weekly story for wtfisupwithmylovelife.com.

A few things that have been on my mind lately:

-Regina Spektor continues to impress me. See: this.

-As impressed as I am, my anticipation and excitement over this is far superior. I love you, Fiona Apple, you strange waif, you.

-Actually attempting minimalist decor in this new apartment…for real.

-I had not one, but two dreams this morning (between 5 and 9 am) about rushing to make a flight and not making it. Screw you, anxiety, I’m not even flying anytime soon.

-Also, I had a dream that I was standing by a stream with Woody Allen when it started flooding and tidal waving. Obviously this means that I am Woody’s new theatrical muse. I look forward to my film offer, Mr. Allen.

-Speaking of Woody Allen, can someone buy me Diane Keaton’s new book? I’d buy it for myself but my new apartment is hilariously expensive by LA standards and I can’t afford a hardcover book. My birthday is 6/27, so we could probably make it happen in time.

-I think I woke up in between REM cycles today. I feel like I’m trying to catch my breath and my limbs are all limp. Could be related to the long run I went on yesterday.

-The Map My Run app has made me (if it’s even possible) even more competitive with myself. I don’t even post my times anywhere, I just want to beat myself.

-I probably need prescription medication, but my mom keeps telling me to go to the health food store.

-And finally, if you haven’t seen it, my mother commented on this post and not only did she make a genes/jeans joke, but it was a MAVI JEANS joke. Please read, you won’t regret it.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

