Skip to content

Thursday Thoughts

April 12, 2012
Pop one’s clogs (UK) Euphemism for dying or death

<—Further proof that the UK is better than us. “Grandma’s looking old these days, she looks ready to pop her clogs.”-awesome

-I’m convinced that Lana Del Rey and Lady Gaga come from the same egg. Take that as you will.

-Last night I fell asleep holding a book open atop my belly. With my glasses on. It was in that moment I realized that I am not moving towards being a sex symbol.

-Children make me sad, because they will grow up and just be people.

-If I had a million dollars, I’d save it. Because a million dollars isn’t enough money for the really awesome things.

-The really awesome things are as follows:

  • Being able to pay for your children to go to college.
  • Having the luxury to be able to travel and experience more than just a few cities and countries
  • Health insurance
  • No credit card debt
  • One of those great master bathrooms with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower and a bidet. Just so you can say you have a bidet.
  • Only buying produce from overpriced local co-ops and farmer’s markets, to support small business and organic farming.
  • Nice shoes, purses, electronic equipment, and jackets/coats
  • Being able to fix your car without duct tape

-I’ve been trying to taste water lately, like really taste it, and all it does is make me feel like an alien.

-Buy me this.

-I weigh less than two pounds on Pluto. The dwarf planet is mocking me.

-What would you give up to make mac ‘n cheese not bad for you? Your left foot? Mad Men? Coffee? Cotton?

-Would you rather never speak again or never hear music again?

-I wish I could stay up late and get up early. I hate that you have to pick one.

Sunset from Beverly Blvd

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

