Skip to content

Travel

November 16, 2011

I’m off to New York in the morning. Just over a month from the last time I was there. This time the flight is direct (ohpleasethankyounomoreUSAirEVER), the trip will be brief, and the focus is golden. It’s difficult to write about things like this, but I suppose important career steps are noteworthy. I will be filming a very small part in The Amazing Spider-Man on Thursday. I am obviously ecstatic and very excited, but I am also nervous. While this isn’t my first time on the set of a major feature film, I stand by the fact that it feels funny to be watched over so carefully and tended to so intensely. I can’t say I minded when I spoke to the wardrobe department today and the other end of the phone said, “Can we get your sizes? We have to go shopping for you tomorrow before you land.”

Shopping for me? Before I land?! I’m such a jetsetter. Just kidding, this flight practically drained my bank account. Just kidding, it’s so exciting. Just kidding, I’m copying Kristen Wiig. Just kidding, she’s copying me. Just kidding, she’s hilarious. Just kidding, you’re hilarious. Just kidding…oh it’s bedtime.

Things have been…stressful (let’s keep it at that) for the past week and a half or so, so this is a welcome change of energy and I am very excited to have the opportunity to see my friends and family (even if I can’t stay for Thanksgiving) and definitely very lucky to have the opportunity to be a part of such an Amazing (hyuck hyuck) franchise (even though I hate that word).

Really, the most impressive part is that I’m going for less than five days and I am just bringing a backpack. YUP!

In 2006 I worked in the wardrobe department on Spider-Man 3. This is a children's costume.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 9:50 AM

    That’s awesome – break a leg!

Leave a Reply

