Skip to content

SMURFS

July 29, 2011
tags: ,

I know most of you won’t be bum-rushing your local cinema today in hopes of scoring a $16 ticket to see Doogie Houser chase computer generated blue dudes around Manhattan…in 3-D, but I urge you to change your mind. Because instead of just NPH, blue dudes, and a travel brochure ad for NYC tourism, you’ll also get ME! IN 3-D! For the first (and hopefully not the last…although kind of hopefully the last because I hope this whole 3-D thing just goes away soon) time!

My part is teeny tiny and you’ll miss it if you’re not looking carefully, but it’s there, and I have a credit.

It’s definitely a kids movie, so don’t expect riveting plot twists and Oscar-worthy performances from Katy Perry’s vocal chords (not that you would…ever) but it’s supposed to be fun (I haven’t seen it yet, but I know people who did) and you love me, so go!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2011 1:06 PM

    I almost forgot that you had a part in Smurfs! I might have to go see it when it comes through the second-run theater next to my place. Gotta show my love to the bloggy friends. ❤

    And when you're on screen, I'll scream "OMG I KNOW HER ON THE INTERNET!" And everyone in the theater will be like, "WTF???" It will be awesome. 😀

  2. Drama Teacher permalink
    August 10, 2011 8:46 PM

    I am proud of you…keep doing the great work

  3. August 15, 2011 1:23 AM

    Coooooooooooooool!!! I have to go see it now. You’re so famous and cool. I didn’t leave my apartment once today.

  4. August 16, 2011 1:59 AM

    Congratulations! I feel very late to the party finding out about this, but I’m glad to see you getting work. It makes me want to get successful so I can cast you in something…

Leave a Reply

