Skip to content

Myriad Nonsensical.

July 19, 2011

Our senses don’t dull as much as we sometimes wish that they would.

My mistakes weigh more than they used to.

I want to use the word myriad but I don’t remember how.

I want to have a lemonade sale and then jump through a sprinkler on my front lawn.

I want a front lawn but I don’t want to keep growing up.

My friends are getting married and it’s going to keep happening and one day it will happen to me and I won’t feel like an adult like I used to think I’d feel.

All decisions are life changing and the small ones are bigger than the big ones and you can’t hide behind yourself and your validation for your actions means nothing if you hurt someone.

The word family weighs more than it used to.

I’ve never been any good at letting go. It’s vanity.

There are more things to do than any of us will ever be able to do.

I miss my brothers. But not now. I miss my brothers as little boys. I miss them now, too. But I miss then more than I miss now. Across the board.

I’ve never been any good at letting go. It’s worth saying twice.

Everything important and true is worth saying twice.

Life used to smell better. But I used to live on the other side of the country. People say it smells better here. I’d rather smell more more often and hear the music.

I’d rather not make sense and see if anyone can follow than be obvious and bore you.

I’m too concerned with what you think. But it’s just because I miss you. I miss all of you. I miss me, too. So don’t worry, there’s a lot of missing going on.

It’s hot out, but I can’t taste it. It’s too dry here.

What does it mean that we all love “Breaking Bad”? Especially when it doesn’t matter because it’s not real.

I feel like pictures fall apart like people do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GUESST permalink
    July 21, 2011 8:13 PM

    Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.

Trackbacks

  1. Myriad Nonsensical: Part II « AdriaOccasionally

Leave a Reply

