Skip to content

Just Wondering…

May 18, 2011

It’s currently 2:12 am. My flight to New York leaves in less than six hours. Which means I have to be up in under four. Strangely, I don’t care, though. Not because I’m excited (although I am), but because I refused to spend another hour in this apartment without a dresser/organized closet/clothes-less floor. Moving within Los Angeles City limits is roughly 3,000 x easier than moving within NYC limits, and that’s not an exaggeration. I moved a total of 1.5 miles and mostly just rode on top of furniture in the back of the SUV so it didn’t fall out the back. That’s a blatant lie, I have a HILARIOUS collection of bruises on my legs from moving couches and bookshelves, but on the bright side, it was free. No truck rental. No day laborers. No friends to buy dinner or beer for. FREE. Well, other than the price of gas to travel back and forth seven times a distance of 1.5 miles. So that’s…okay no, no math after 2 am.

I’ve been a bad little blogger lately, but moving and traveling make it difficult to keep up. Plus, no one really cares about how fffffing annoying it was to put together that Ikea dresser, or that it looks awesome now. Right? Right. Or how excited I am that I found my travel pillow before a flight. Yup. Yup.


-What’s better, laughing or dancing?

-What’s worse, a bad singer or a bad burger?

-Why did the chicken cross the road?

-If God exists, why does He allow incompetent douchebags to sit in my section and tip me $1.41?

-Also, doesn’t He get mad that so many people kill each other over him? Can’t He just make it stop?

-Additionally, God, can you help Lindsay Lohan? I’m starting to get concerned.

-Peanut Butter, friend or foe?

-What’s better, a great movie or a great song?

-Why can’t more people write lyrics like Bob Dylan?

-Why isn’t Nutella on everything?

-How do I catch the bicyclist who knocked off my headlight?

Just wondering.

Goodnight

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 12:06 AM

    – Laughing, because it’s equally enjoyable if you’re not alone.

    – Bad Singer. You can still eat a bad burger, but you’ll never get those pants hemmed if something is wrong with your sewing machine.

    – Feed. It’s always about feed with those things.

    – God made man in His image. Which means God carries little change, and isn’t great at figuring out how much extra He should let you charge to his credit card.

    – He could. But He likes the attention, and subscribes to there being “no such thing as bad press.”

    – Jesus, did you see what He did with the tippers and the killings? Maybe she’s better off if He stays out of it.

    – Foe!

    – Like picking between tantra and a quickie. Can’t we just agree both can be awesome?

    – They do. But they never get anywhere because people in the music business think they’re just ripping off Dylan.

    – Federally funded sanitation departments.

    – Speed up.

    This was fun. I hoped you had a nice flight, though.

Leave a Reply

